line
The creator   The brand Freelance Co-branding

From her childhood in Nogent-sur-Marne, Liza Korn recollects her first experiences with clothing as something of a knightmare with an allergy to wool. Although she already had a good eye, and a personal style, as shown in her first ‘collection’ featuring her dolls as models, wearing garments lovely taped and stapled.     Born into a family of tailors, fashion was in her blood, but in her true spirit of contradiction, this was not a path she intended to follow.
Liza successfully studied textiles and applied arts, and kept a taste for exhibitions and happenings. Attracted by cultural affairs, her first job was with the communications department at her local museum.  Missing the creative process, and a strong desire to return to fashion resulted in the production of her first collection in Spring/Summer 2000. A playful collection with pleasure and enjoyment at its heart, and a philosophy to entertain.
More collections have since followed, and several expositions, such as Rue des Archives in March 2001, in a courtyard containing accessories floating from balloons. Inside, the space was transformed, with gold ceilings like ‘the Palace’ and turqouise and purple carpets. The exhibiting designers, champagne in one hand, pizza in the other, like they do in the windows of Amsterdam. Another exhibition in June 2001 at Galerie Jean Mermoz, saw the unveiling of a series of T shirts featuring the drawings of Rachel, a young autistic girl who has since been able to take a course in drawing and sculpture
In 2001, Liza opened her boutique/atelier at 19 Rue Beaurepaire in the 10th arrondisement of Paris. Between being featured in magazines such as FRENCH, DEALER, FLAVOUR, ELLE and MADAME FIGARO, and  on several fashion blogs, Liza has built an international clientele. In 2007, Liza created her first Childrenswear collection, SWEET LIZA, and in 2008, added a line of soft furnishings for babies.
Sweet liza has become a popular name in the Childrenswear market, captivating magazines such as MILK, VOGUE and EXTRA SMALL with its vintage lace and rock spirit.
In 2009 a collaboration with Bensimon resulted in a limited edition collection of the famous tennis shoes. Liberty prints and bright colours give an individual style to children.
For winter, 2010, Liza Korn drew an exclusive collection for the famous chain of shoes ERAM. Low-fronted shoes, boots and sandals you can be sexy without forgetting " that it would be necessary to be crazy to spend more ".
In shop from the beginning of November, 2010.
In 2011, there will be more original co-branding.
The most current development, is the addition of a made to measure service for women and children (0-14ans). Wedding and bridesmaids dresses, Baptism and communion robes, and party dresses. At Liza  Korn, the exceptionnal is also for kids !
Liza dresses women and children under all circumstances, in a rockesque style ; chic and romantique.

line
facebook twitter instagramm pinterest google+

home | The Creator | | Freelance | Co-branding | Sur-mesure | Recruting | Terms and conditions | Legal notice
Copyright © 2013 LIZA KORN. All right reserved.

line
La CREATRICE   La MARQUE Freelance Co-branding

De son enfance à Nogent-sur-Marne, Liza Korn se souvient de son premier contact avec les vêtements comme d'un cauchemar avec une allergie à la laine. Pourtant elle a déjà la foi et l'entretient grâce à quelques défilés de poupées aux vêtements amoureusement scotchés et agrafées. Née dans le chiffon, digne héritière d'une famille de tailleurs, par pur esprit de contradiction, elle ne poursuit pas cette voie.
Elle étudie avec succès et de son DEA d’arts plastiques et esthétique elle gardera le gout des installations et des happenings. Attirée par les affaires culturelles elle s'occupe de la communication du musée municipal de sa ville natale. En manque de création personnelle et rattrapée par la mode, elle s'envole de ses propres ailes avec une première collection sous son nom au P/E 2000, qui séduit. Une mode ludique avec comme moteur le plaisir et comme philosophie l'amusement.
S'en suit 11 collections et quelques installations comme celle Rue des Archives en mars 2001, dans une cour où flottent quelques accessoires suspendus à des ballons. Pour les intérieurs, un appartement transformé aux plafonds couverts de lamelles dorées comme au Palace et moquettes violettes et turquoises, des créatures s'exposent, champagne d'une main et pizza de l'autre, comme on le fait dans les vitrines d'Amsterdam. Une autre expo en juin 2001 à la Galerie Jean Mermoz, dévoile sur des tee shirts, les dessins de Rachel, petite fille autiste, qui, depuis, suit assidûment un cours particulier de sculpture et de dessin.
En 2001, Liza ouvre sa boutique-atelier au 19, Rue Beaurepaire dans le 10ème, à Paris. Entre des parutions chez FRENCH, DEALER, FLAVOUR, ELLE, MADAME FIGARO ou des blogs de mode, Liza trouve sa clientèle française et internationale. En 2007, Liza confectionne une première collection enfant, SWEET LIZA, et en 2008, une ligne de linge de bébé.
Sweet Liza s’impose sur le marché de la mode enfantine. Une mode qui a su séduire des magazines comme MILK, VOGUE ou EXTRA SMALL aves ses dentelles vintage et son esprit rock déjanté.
En 2009, une collaboration avec Bensimon donne naissance à une série limitée de la fameuse tennis. Liberty et couleurs flashy donnent peps aux tout petits

Pour l’hiver 2010, la célèbre chaine de chaussures ERAM, lui propose de créer une collection capsule. Escarpins, boots et sandales les clientes sont sexy sans oublier “qu’il faudrait être fou pour dépenser plus”. En boutique à partir de début novembre 2010.
D’autres co-branding sont prévus pour l’année 2011.
L’actualité c’est le sur mesure pour la femme et l’enfant (de 0 à 14 ans). Robes de mariée, cortège, baptême, communion et cérémonie. Chez Liza Korn l’exceptionnel est aussi l’affaire des bambins.
C’est ainsi que Liza habille la femme et l’enfant en toute circonstance dans un style rock ; chic et romantique.

 

line
facebook twitter instagramm pinterest google+

Accueil | La créatrice | | Freelance | Co-branding | Sur-mesure | Recrutement | CGV | Informations légales
Copyright © 2016 LIZA KORN. Tous droits reserves.